Thursday, April 3, 2008

Something that ticks me the hell off.

The people that drive me nuts are the young people (late teens/early twenties) who are on Medicare, receive food stamps, and cash assistance from the government. On top of that, they are perfectly healthy, except for a cold (I work at an Urgent Care as a nurse), but they don't have a job. They have the latest Sean-Jean (am I spelling that right?) or Tommy clothes, because they don't have to spend money of food - they have food stamps for that. Rent? Get on section 8 - pay only $20 a month for an apartment that would cost $500 a month. On top of all that, they get cash assistance from the state. More babies they pop out, more money they can get from the government and the taxpayers.

What ticks me off is that I'm a single mom to a five year old boy. His father complains about paying up to $50 a week for support. It's getting to a point where I don't even think about the child support.
I am the one paying for him to play sports, to do things with him on the weekends. All the money - comes from me. My sons father lives in the same town, and probably does not know what his kindergarten teachers names are (there are 2). The only thing that I could possibly ask for from the government would be better health coverage.

Sorry for the little tangent. I work my ass off at two jobs to support myself and my son, and it irritates me to no end to see people taking advantage of the system. There should be a time limit on coverage. People being raised to take advantage of all that is available and not try to better themselves, will only show their kids how to do it to.

Its a system that needs to be stopped.

Ugh

Was justing reading about how 50cent is trying to cut his ex and their kid out of the house. The question I have if ow much have each parent contributed for the kid. Not talking about money 50 gave her so she could buy something for the kid. That money originated from 50. Does the woman have a actual job, somewhere she actually makes money for herself and kid?